Behind the veil

Are you a cry from the past?
Telling me about my future.

Or some guilt buried under the rubble of memories?
Rising to confront and seek answers.

Maybe, a forgotten promise made to a bygone friend?
Back to haunt me and demand fulfillment

An unmet desire of the past year?
That has changed identity to try luck this time.

A faint reflection of myself?
I still cannot recognise.

Deeply hidden fears, which I try hard to forget?
Haunting me to show your might.

Oh, dreams, that visit me day and night
Unveil yourself to me so that I can go to sleep in peace

7 Responses to “Behind the veil”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Let the veil hide those desires,
    Let those hidden feelings deceive ur peaceful sleep so that you wake up everyday with an unmet hope,
    A Hope that something somewhere good is hidden in time for you 🙂

  2. heyy…no new blog entry????
    u shud know that there are people waiting to read the new entry 🙂

  3. I am getting addicted to it, like my daily newspaper 😛

  4. btw what is unrelenting dreamer?
    A person who never ceases to dream or a person who only dreams endlessly… 😛

  5. a person who doesn’t give up dreaming even if some don’t come true 🙂

Leave a Reply

