I love:

People who are humble and grounded, in spite of being a treasure trove of knowledge and talent.They attract me like magnet. I simply can’t resist them.

Positive attitude. There is nothing wrong in preparing for the worst, but it is important to be optimistic. I stay away from negative attitude and people who possess it like it is indispensable

Books and music- I don’t know many who stay away from these two. And, I am no exception, too

Kindness and gratitude, according to my father, are rare to find. Needless to say, rare things ought to be treasured the most.

Films by Hrishikesh Mukherjee and Gulzar. Now, this one might look like a misfit. Honestly, I can spend a lifetime watching their films. Unfortunately, it is a genre that no longer exists.

Writing is a new found love, but still I love it as much as I do the rest. I have always wanted to write; just that it took a while for me to pursue it with confidence.

Sleeping follows books, music and films. I love it even more when it rains. Nothing can beat sleeping, wrapped in a cosy blanket, while there is a heavy downpour outside.

Singing is a passion that I have had since I was three. I am glad that I have been able to pursue it. So what if it has been restricted to music lessons, school and college functions, family gatherings and even random sessions when I am alone.

I can’t help dreaming endlessly, but I am a practical dreamer. My dreams are restricted to doable things; nothing fancy at all.

Dressing up well and junk jewellery; I am a girl, after all. So this one is a feminine fetish.

2 Responses to “I love:”

  1. boy. when did you reach into my mind dear… that’s almost my list of favorites… loved it 🙂

    cheers!

Leave a Reply

