Separation

On the day we go our ways, hug me tight so that I forget our imminent separation.

Say that you will love me like always; and we will meet again, even if that mightn’t true.

Sing me the song of love you sang when we first met.

Give me the same smile you gave, when you said I was indeed beautiful.

Fate will do us apart for sure; mercilessly take me away from you.

But, promise me you will never take that for granted.

Assure me we will meet at this same point, where we leave trails of  love.

Because this is the path that takes me to you.

2 Responses to “Separation”

  1. Nice one.

    Let time be frozen for, it has no meaning when you are not around.
    Let distances shrink, for it separates us.

Leave a Reply

